Revice Episode 1v2 Release

Guess you lot are stuck with me for another year.
Enjoy.

v2 – A couple minor fixes

P.S. I’ve had a request or two to include a translation of the “texting” back-and-forth between Ikki and Vice. I’ll include them in the release posts going forward.

Links:
Revice episode 1v2 script

Ikki & Vice’s Textchat Conversation #1
I: おい悪魔!騙したな!
(Hey, demon! You tricked me, didn’t you!?)
V: 何がだよ、ちゃんと助けただろが
(The hell’are you on about? I helped you out, didn’t I?)
I: 俺のかーちゃんをまた食おうとしただろう!
(You were trying to eat my mom again, weren’t you!)
V: してない!してない! (Was not! Was not!)
I: とぼけるな! (Quit playing dumb!)
V: ちょっとこの人↑、何言っちゃてるんですかぁ?
(Anyone know what this guy’s going on about?)
I: もういい、お前に頼らない。俺が家族を守る!
(Whatever then, I don’t need you. I’ll protect my family myself!)
V: ふふーん、じゃあ俺っちも勝手にするもん!
(That so? Then I’ll be doing whatever I want!)
I: 勝手にしろ! (Suit yourself!)

13 thoughts on “Revice Episode 1v2 Release

  1. Thanks for the subs, you did a really good job!

    I know you’ve said you’re busy with your new job, and I’m sure it would be a pain to actually get it in the script, but would it be possible for your to include a translation of their “henshin texting conversation” thing as either a note on the release page or even just as a .txt file or smth?

    If not I totally understand, they’re just such a fun detail in the show and I’d love to know what they’re saying

    Like

    1. I don’t have the necessary skills to typeset them proper into the episode, but I can certainly put up a translation for them onto the release posts each week

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started